Premium Databases:
Selected by the Library as being high-quality research sources. May require a current library card to access.
Heritage Quest
HeritageQuest® Online is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids.
America's News
U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, thisresource is the largest of its kind.
American's Genealogy Bank
Quickly find yourancestors in over 300 years of historical newspapers, books, pamphlets andgovernment reports. Search over 1,000 newspapers; the American State Papers; USCongressional Serial Set and more. Find obituaries, birth & marriagenotices; pension records etc. Read every article on every page of the newspaper.
Fold3 - Fold3 provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.
KY Sanborn Insurance Maps
ProQuest Information and Learning's Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides academic and public libraries digital access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities.
World Vital Records
Learn more about your family history and genealogy by searching through more than 3.6 billion records.
Local Sources:
Kentucky Historical Society
Oak Grove Cemetery Records
Jackson Purchase Historical Society
Kentucky Department of Libraries and Archives
McCracken County Clerk's Records and Index
McCracken County GenWeb
Kentucky GenWeb
Kentucky Death Index (Roots Web)
Kentucky Vital Records Index
Kentucky Vital Records Project
Kentucky Vital Statistics Office
Kentucky Land Office
Other Sources:
Ancestors on Board
Contains passenger lists for long-distance voyages leaving the British Isles from 1890-1960.
Ellis Island American Family Immigration Center
Contains passenger lists from ships arriving at Ellis Island from 1892-1924.
Ellis Island: Search the Database in One Step
Detailed and easy-to-use search tool for Ellis Island Family Immigration Center records.
FamilySearch Family History Archives
Includes histories of families, county and local histories, how-to books on genealogy, genealogy magazines and periodicals (including some international), medieval books (including histories and pedigrees), and gazetteers.
FamilySearch Genealogy Service
Free genealogical search tool for finding family histories.
Find-A-Grave
Free search tool for finding burial locations. Includes millions of cemetery records.
Social Security Death Index
US GenWeb