Art
Premium Databases:
Selected by the Library as being high-quality research sources. May require a current library card to access.
EBSCO Host - Hobbies and Crafts Database
Extensive database of information relating to hobbies and crafts, as well as plans for craft projects.
Other Sources:
Archives of American Art
The largest and most widely used resource dedicated to the primary sources related to the history of visual arts in America.
Art and Architecture Thesaurus
Information on vocabularies that can be used to improve access to information about art, architecture, and material culture.
Art Sales Index
Records of millions of art sales dating back to 1922 from auction houses around the world.
Artcyclopedia
Comprehensive listing of artists from around the world and across the internet.
Bibliography of the History of Art
Includes and extends the Repertoire d' Art et d' Archeologie from 1973-1989 and the International Repertory of the Literature of Art from 1975-1989.
British Arts and Humanities Data Service
The AHDS collects, preserves and promotes electronic resources in the arts and humanities.
Catalogues Raisonnés
Contains both a database of published catalogues raisonnés (scholarly compilations of an artist’s body of work) and one of catalogues in preparation.
Dance Heritage Coalition
Archives containing documents related to the history of dance.
Film Literature Index
Index of 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television.
Internet Movie Database
Comprehensive database containing cast, crew, and synopsis information on films. Also contains community-created lists and discussions related to various genres and specific movies.
Prints and Photographs Online Catalog
Access to the Library of Congress Prints & Photographs Online Catalog.